You can deactivate your account at anytime. Deactivating your account will also deactivate all blogs associated with your account. This will remove all posts, reblogs, comments, etc from the site.
After you deactivate your account, you will not be able to:
- access anything associated with your account. This includes your blogs, messages, followed / favorited / liked content, etc.
- create another account with the email address associated with the "deactivated account".
To deactivate your account:
Menu > User > Settings > Delete My Account
- Under Menu > User, navigate to User Settings
- In the User Settings page, click "Deactivate My Account"
- You will be prompted to confirm you want to deactivate your account.
- Click OK to deactivate your account.
- You will be logged out and your account will no longer be accessible.
Do NOT deactivate your account if you simply want to change your username. To change your username you will need to "submit a request" using the email address associated with your newTumbl account and the username you would like. We will confirm your identity by sending you an email to confirm the change and let you know if the username is available. By replying to the email, we will confirm your identity and change your username.
If you would like to reactivate an account that you have deactivated, login using your credentials. You will receive an email with a link to reactivate your account. Click the link and login.